Lap of honour

Tick tock, not long left to go now before I leave for Japan. I’m trying not to think about it too much really, denial I suppose. This weekend I’m taking one last trip to my old university town to see my friends there. I suppose it’s not a great loss for them, I only really see them every 6 months or so, so a year isn’t too bad.

denialBut I feel like I’m doing this a lot recently, just revisiting old haunts – I suppose I’m worried about losing touch with people. Teenage angst really, I worry more about particular people moving on, more because it seems to be happening already. Selfish for me, I want to spend as much time with them, but maybe it’s a defence mechanism because they’re sad I’m going. Or (in my anxious mind more likely) they aren’t that fussed and it doesn’t mean much to them at all.

Sorry if this all sounds a bit cryptic, I’ve never been one to name names on here really. Though I think I know which of my friends read this blog at all, and I’m not talking about any of you (hope that helps). I don’t know, I guess I’m stressed and focusing on lots of strange things.

At least tomorrow I can try and enjoy a night with some old friends and work out what the hell I’m going to do. Laterz x0

Leave a comment

Filed under Talking rubbish again

Leave a Reply

