Loose ends

I’m out of energy. It’s been a long summer, as I may have alluded to on a number of occasions. Work seems to be slightly easing off at the moment so I’ve taken the chance to have a week off.

workaholicPanic at my workload has granted me some momentum to plough through a number of persistent emails, so I don’t feel too guilty about my time off. It’s certainly no worse than the position my colleagues have left me in at various points over the summer as they took their holidays. That said, I might just check my work emails in a sec… just to be sure. WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME?

The momentum seems to have transferred across to my personal life too. It’s Friday night and I’ve already done my ironing, sorted the bins out, had a nice bath and read my paper, and I’m about to push through some of the smaller jobs so my weekend is as empty and directionless as it normally is. What a whirlwind!

Pfft. At least I’m rid of my cold, and the weather looks good where I’m heading. More on that later, I’m going to spin that out over some future posts I think. If only I had some energy left for blogging something interesting. I never quite worked out what constitutes interesting, but I’m a bit critical of my writing. I’ve got a few album reviews to write, I’ll do that over the week if I can. At least I will if I can tear myself away from the TV shows I’ve got to watch. That S.H.I.E.L.D. thing was on tonight, I’ll have to watch that in the morning.

I’m rambling so I’ll let you off the hook now. Here’s a cat video, no hard feelings. It barks.

Leave a comment

Filed under Talking rubbish again

Leave a Reply

