Going Gaga

Ugh sorry, you’re not getting much of an entry out of me tonight. I’ve have another dismal day at work, hoping that 2 weeks from now things will look a bit better, but yeah I was on the edge again today.

lady gaga swanFortunately there are good things too. I just came back from a pub quiz, where we came 4th out of 18 teams, and in a bonus round managed to win a 9-pack of Rocky bars for knowing that the Spice Girls had 9 UK No.1s. I KNEW that would come in handy one day. SPICE UP!

Also tomorrow night is the return of The Great British Bake-off. I’m in two minds about whether or not to write about it, considering the trouble I got into last time. Whoops. I might just sit and enjoy my ceaseless progress into middle age.

I was going to post a funny cat video as per usual, but Lady Gaga’s “Applause” video has just premiered, so here it is:

What the hell was that about? Still, quite good really, I like some of the stuff going on there, popping out of a top hat, the laser catwalk, the freaky goose thing. Is it ART? It’s certainly pop at least, so I’m happy for now. I’m trying to avoid the inevitable tsunami of hate that seems to follow everything she does, very depressing. I might be a misery-guts but people need to lighten the fuck up. At least stop straining to love “Roar” just because Katy Perry is not Lady Gaga. There aren’t enough hours in the day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Talking rubbish again

Leave a Reply

