600th post: Thank you! / ありがとうございました!

What an unexpected day it’s been!! My day has been really crappy actually, and I was really fed up until I logged into my WordPress app and saw I’d gone viral suddenly!

arigatou

The cause seems to be my review of Perfume’s first gig in the UK which today was picked up by (I guess) a fan news site. I can’t really understand the comments on the sites I found it on, but I’m very happy that people seem to be interested. Hopefully they aren’t all saying “What a moron” in Japanese… though someone from Chicago helpfully left a comment to that effect on the thread. Seriously?

Anyway, I hope people carry on reading, I’m having the depressing post-Eurovision decline, where all my graphs are going down, but I have to still be grateful for all the views I’ve received. We aren’t even at the 2nd anniversary yet, and never in my wildest dreams did I think I would be so close to 100,000 views. In fact even in April this year I dared to dream that I might reach 50,000 by the end of Eurovision season (I was on 42,000 at that point).

So yes, I know I’ve said it before but I really am blown away by the support for this blog, no matter how many of you are just passing through to look at Robin Stjernberg in the bath, or Roberto Bellarosa with his top off. That’s journalistic integrity! I mean if Eddie Razaz’s awesome 6-pack is wrong, I don’t want to be right.

Stay tuned! At least if I get desperate enough, I’ll probably just end up posting topless photos of niche celebrities to get people through the doors. I’ll start with a palette change though I think!

I’ll leave you with the most bonkers Perfume song I’ve heard so far, I LOVE IT.

Leave a comment

Filed under Talking rubbish again

Leave a Reply

