Single: Danny Saucedo – “Todo el Mundo” (2013)

Check me, I’ve got my finger on the pulse, I’m only 3 weeks late looking at Danny Saucedo’s latest single. Danny’s had a good year, taking a break from coming second at Melodifestivalen, he co-hosted the show this year.

danny saucedo todo el mundoHe was a great host and took some opportunities to sing too, including with a one-night-only reunion of Alcazar, really awesome. That builder’s outfit was pretty hot too…

I’m not completely familiar with Danny’s musical output outside Melodifestivalen, though I really loved his latest “Amazing” album, an awesome cardio playlist! It’s not clear what form his next album will take, judging by this latest single.

danny saucedo shirtlessBut it’s clear that it’s summer, it might not be working its magic on me today (it’s been raining all day here), but the sunny video filmed on Venice Beach sets the scene. It doesn’t feel particularly Latin, despite the name.

I’ve always got some time for Swedish pop, and especially the big pop guys like Danny. I admit I prefer some of his bigger power-pop tracks like “In your eyes”, but I know I only need the right weather for this to click with me.

Hurry up with the album Danny, I need to hit the gym!

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, Reviews, Songs

Leave a Reply

