A labour of love

Hi guys, haven’t done a little diary thing for a while have I?

creative-sleepWell I’ll keep it brief and just thank you all for your patience over the last few weeks as I caught up with my promised reviews of the Eurovision national finals. That’s patience from those of you who just HAD to find out what I thought of Azerbaijan’s hopefuls this year, and patience from those of you who couldn’t give two shits about Eurovision, let alone songs that aren’t even going to be IN IT!

But all 27 national finals are covered now, and a sense of normality can descend. If you haven’t twigged already, you can find all these write-ups – as well as other ESC related news – by clicking the “Malmö 2013” tab at the top of the page.

I’ve got a few movies to review, a handful of albums too, so there will be plenty of ‘normal’ content on the way. At least until the start of April, which I’ve calculated is the time I need to start my one-entry-per-day review of the Eurovision entries. Fortunately, these don’t take a long while to write, so I can manage to do this AND normal content at the same time, for all those h8ers out there.

Otherwise, what else have I been up to? Well I’ve unexpectedly got back into Pokemon Black 2, and I’ll probably spend some of tonight ploughing my way to a 6th gym badge. I’m just trying to clear my backlog a bit before Animal Crossing: New Leaf drops in June, but more on that later!

Anyone got any suggestions for stuff they’d like on here, incidentally? DO please leave a comment!

In the meantime, enjoy this:

Leave a comment

Filed under Talking rubbish again

Leave a Reply

