Singing when you’re winning

My housemate’s out tonight. I borrowed Singstar off my friend, and have just spent the last 90 minutes shrieking my way through it on my own. Is that sad? I’m not even drunk. If anything my talent is being restricted after a creamy dessert made my nostrils close up. I love it though, and soon I’m going to go to my friend’s house to get drunk and sing with him.

I don’t know why it fills me with dread so much, it just feels like such a cringey thing to do in front of someone, doesn’t it? That said, I don’t think I’m too bad. I just got the elusive “Singstar” award level for my amazing rendition of Måns Zelmerlöw’s “Cara Mia” that I downloaded from the shop. I’ve got a stack of PS2 Singstar games to bolster the collection too, it’s going to be awesome.

Anyway that’s all I have the energy to write about tonight, it’s late and I’ve been working a 12 hour shift, pretty much. Exhausting but only a half-day tomorrow and that’s one big weight off my mind.

So how have you lot been? Hopefully fine, and you aren’t getting too bored of my Eurovision stuff. It’s a bit daunting really, there are loads of national finals I haven’t written up yet, when will I get the time?!

Anyway, will be back to normal(ish) soon. xoxo

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Talking rubbish again

Leave a Reply

