My Top 20 films of 2012

How fortunate that I saw exactly 20 new releases this year. OK sure, Star Wars isn’t exactly new, but it was a re-release, so what. Anyway, without my Unlimited card my trips to the cinema have been few and far between, but somehow I’ve managed to see 20 films. I’ve reviewed most of them in the blog, click here to find them a little more easily.

So this is my top 20. I can’t imagine you’ll agree, but here it is all the same.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower1. The Perks of being a wallflower
2. The girl with the dragon tattoo
3. Skyfall
4. The Avengers
5. From up on Poppy Hill
6. Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol
7. The Hunger Games
8. The Amazing Spiderman
9. Total Recall
10. Prometheus
11. The Iron Lady
12. Dark Knight Rises
13. Breaking Dawn Part II
14. Great Expectations
15. Brave
16. Star Wars Episode 1: The Phantom Menace 3D
17. This means war
18. Anna Karenina
19. The Muppets
20. The Pirates! In an adventure with scientists!

Leave a comment

Filed under Films, Reviews

Leave a Reply

