Peaked too soon? But thanks anyway

Oh well, I am struggling to keep up with the “post a day” pace I set in high Eurovision season, and since tonight my friend from work has plied me with MOST of a pitcher of Long Island Iced Tea, I don’t feel like I’m in a good state to write anything sensible. So why not have a little chat with you guys (even if these are always one-way)?

So it wasn’t much more than a month ago that I was thanking you all on my 2000th blog view. This came a few months after the 1000th view, which took me over 6 months to reach. And yet in that last month, I’m still struggling to believe I’ve crossed 15,000 views.

But nevertheless, here we are. I said several times over the course of the Eurovision week – that drove the explosion of interest – that I was so grateful and moved by the support I’ve received for this blog, and I’d like to repeat that now. If nobody read this, I would have given up, and to see the number of countries I get views from is surreal and amazing.

But Eurovision season is over now, and I have to deal with the idea that I might have to go back to celebrating if I get a whole week with 10 views per day. I’d like to think I’ve picked up some readers, so please “like” this post or something just so I know you’re there!!

I just want this thing to be fun, for me AND you, otherwise what’s the point? Sure there will be more Eurovision stuff, as it’s something I like to write about, but there will be the usual reviews of stuff too, and maybe if I find something worth talking about I’ll do more chatty entries too!

Anyway I don’t know what my point was, I just love you guys. If my view counts go back in the toilet, then there’s always next Eurovision isn’t there, and by God I’ll try to be ready next time!

xx

Leave a comment

Filed under Talking rubbish again

Leave a Reply

