Eurovision 2012: Congratulations Sweden!

So that’s that! I’m overjoyed for Sweden to win, especially with such a massive landslide of over 100 points. She totally nailed it tonight and I’m so pleased with the results.

Its late and I have had a lot to drink, so I’ll give my full report tomorrow, but I am so happy for good results for Estonia, Germany and Spain. I think Cyprus even managed to outdo Greece for the first time ever!

I’m fully intending to go to Stockholm 2013 for what promises to be an incredible show. Sweden is like the motherland for this contest, and a complete polar opposite to Azerbaijan.

Credit to the Azeris though, it was a great show!

I am totally floored by the support this blog has got in the run-up to tonight, but tonight’s stats are incredible. I am very moved and grateful to all of you xx

Leave a comment

Filed under Baku 2012, Eurovision, Music, Reviews

Leave a Reply

