Movie: The Change-Up (2011)

I love my Unlimited cinema card, exempting me as it does from the now terrifying full entry fee for the cinema. £8.60! Or £10.30 for a 3D movie!!

I hope one day someone will find this blog and be all like “Wow, that’s hardly anything, it cost £90 now”, or “Only 3D? What about all the other D’s?”, or 电影院是什么? Ahh, satire there, it makes you think, doesn’t it?

Even better, due to a perk of my health insurance, I get a year’s unlimited cinema for a face-tearingly low £25. Oh yes, compare your lives to mine and then kill yourselves.

But the joke is on me, I end up going to all sorts of crap because I’ve got nothing to lose. This week I was talked into (i.e. they suggested it and I didn’t have a better idea) going to see The Change Up. Absolute rubbish, a total waste of time and I’ll never get that time back. I wasn’t really using it anything so I guess no harm done.

Rather undermined my point just then I guess. Never mind. Don’t go and see it anyway, you have been warned.

Leave a comment

Filed under Films, Reviews

Leave a Reply

