A very good place to start

Is that a bit of a cliche for a first post title? I wonder. Well get used to it, I like using cliches, they save me having to think of something brand new every time.

Anyway, hello. While this isn’t my first blog (I hope the first to get beyond a week), I don’t know about blog etiquette. I don’t even know if there’s a word for that, like “blogiquette” for people who like to sound like they are up-to-date with the latest web slang (or “webslang”).

It can’t be blogiquette, can it? Even a French person would struggle with that, I think. Not that I’m singling out the French, it just looks a bit French. Oh I’m rambling now, this isn’t going well.

ANYWAY, hello. I suppose now I’ve committed myself to making a big deal about this being the first post, I should set out some sort of mission statement about what this blog will be about.

The truth is, I don’t really know, I just want to start writing, and I need practice. I’ve had a lot of practice already on a messageboard that I’ve spent a LOT of time on. I’ve chatted, I’ve done reviews for things, countdown lists etc. Maybe I’ll end up doing that here too, amongst other stuff. Frankly, if anyone reads it I’ll be amazed.

But if you ARE reading, then hello reader, I hope you enjoy it and bear with me, and tell your friends etc. I like the idea of being some web celebrity making money from sitting on my arse and typing.

Laterz! xoxoxo

Leave a comment

Filed under Talking rubbish again

Leave a Reply

